First-Ever CR-V Hybrid Preview in Tomball, TX

First-Ever CR-V Hybrid Preview in Tomball, TX

Interior of the 2020 CR-V Hybrid

Stylish Exterior of the 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

Just when you thought that America’s best-selling crossover of the past decade1 couldn’t get any better, Honda has recently announced that the CR-V Hybrid is due to arrive in early 2020! By combining this spacious and stylish set of wheels with outstanding efficiency, the company is demonstrating that it understands that customers are seeking improved fuel economy and reduced emissions. Today, Honda of Tomball is here to give you a sneak peek!

Efficient Capabilities

First, we’ll dive into what powers the 2020 CR-V Hybrid. At this moment, Honda has not yet released any specific EPA-estimated ratings, however, a September press release stated that there would be a nearly 50-percent increase over the current gas model’s city fuel economy. As if that weren’t enough, the CR-V Hybrid will come standard with AWD across the board, redefining the way people look at this class of crossovers for the better. Finally, as far as specs go, this hybrid will be powered by a 2.0L 4-cylinder gas engine and a generator motor, culminating in 212-hp and 232 lb.-ft. of torque. Without question, this is one vehicle that you’ll definitely want to test drive once it’s available!

Interior

Incredibly, the 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid has plenty more to offer. Within its well-equipped interior, you’ll have a variety of upgrades to consider, including an available wireless charger2 and leather upholstery for a generous blend of modern technology and timeless comfort. In addition, driving with confidence won’t be an issue, thanks to standard Honda Sensing® technology! That means you’ll enjoy the advanced capabilities of such features as the Collision Mitigation Braking System™3 and the Lane Keeping Assist System™4. And, if you love the convenience of Apple CarPlay®5 and Android Auto™6 smartphone integration in your current Honda, then you’ll appreciate that these are available as options in the CR-V Hybrid.

Exterior

Of course, we couldn’t fail to mention the striking style of this upcoming hybrid crossover’s exterior. Thanks to the blue-accented Honda logos, everyone will know the identity of your attractive ride. Furthermore, you’ll quickly make a statement no matter the destination, as this Honda will feature standard LED headlamps and available 19-inch alloy wheels to highlight its athletic nature. Naturally, the sleek silhouette that you know and love will still be present on this hybrid, as well as paint colors like Modern Steel Metallic. Make no mistake, the CR-V Hybrid will make quite the impression once it finally reaches our showroom floor!

We hope that this first-ever CR-V Hybrid preview in Tomball, TX, has gotten you excited about the model’s arrival in the spring at Honda of Tomball. If you have any questions in the meantime, feel free to reach out to our staff!


Contact Information


Sales Hours

281-547-7452

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Eshal Yasir
Eshal Yasir
GOOGLE
6-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have been to the tomball honda service center and matt graves took care of me. He gave me the excellent customer service and he goes above and beyond for me and he made me his satisfied customer by his professional attitude... Thanks matt for giving me excellent customer service

Christian M.
YELP
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Bri sold me my 2019 Honda Accord sport with certain add ons I wanted for a great price she told me over the phone. When I got there I was expecting to be told about certain ridiculous charges for my add ons but Bri kept it 100% real with me from start to finish! Easiest car buying experience I've ever had! Customer service and management is phenomenal.

Marcello Baquero
Marcello Baquero
GOOGLE
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Two weeks ago we stopped by Honda Tomball, to take a look at a Honda Pilot, the sales person Curren took care of us, great service, overall it was a great experience, we ended up buying a great 2019 Pilot EXL, the whole staff there was very friendly, including Leny, the sales manager, Mike the Service manager, as well as Matt our Shift lane manager. I highly recommend doing business with them.

"Bought the Honda Insight for my daughter. The purchase..."

Stephanie Martinez
DEALERRATER
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Bought the Honda Insight for my daughter. The purchase was smooth and easy!! Walked in and out in less than 1 1/2 hours. Options were offered but we were not pressured. We had already test drove many cars and experienced many sales persons who did not know much about their product. Kaylon Jackson was awesome! Unlike any other, he knew everything about the Honda product. Took his time and explained everything about the car to my daughter. Asked her how she wanted her settings done and the car was ready to go when we left. The key to excellent sales is making a personal relationship with the client and Kaylon did just that. Left my daughter with personal advise that she will carry with her forever!! I would definitely buy from him again.

Peyton Vogler
Peyton Vogler
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Arisbel Otero
Arisbel Otero
GOOGLE
5-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"Purchased a 2020 Honda CR-V Touring. Excellent working..."

Andreperrault
DEALERRATER
5-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased a 2020 Honda CR-V Touring. Excellent working with him on our buy and trade in. Very conscientious. Will recommend to others. Other staff he introduced us to were friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone showed willingness to provide the best service.

Victoria Smith
Victoria Smith
GOOGLE
5-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Kathryn Villasenor
Kathryn Villasenor
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Wren Michele
Wren Michele
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought my car back in February and I’m so in love with it! David helped me with everything and he was amazing! He really made my buying experience 10/10!! Would really recommend visiting soon and if ya do, ask for David!!

"She is the best. She answer all my questions and help me..."

Calvinnguyen898
DEALERRATER
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

She is the best. She answer all my questions and help me get the right car. With a right amount thank you for all her help

Caroline Araiza
Caroline Araiza
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Juliana and Marco were amazing!! They both made buying my first car a great experience. Juliana was so prompt in answering all my questions and liasing for me with her sales manager. She personally walked me through all the features of my new car as well. Marco was super friendly and put me right at ease while handling the finances. Another plus--the massage chairs upstairs!

Abraham Quijada
Abraham Quijada
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"They are AMAZING!! Friendly, professional and fast in a..."

gkholland
DEALERRATER
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

They are AMAZING!! Friendly, professional and fast in a nice, comfortable setting. They took my CRV right in, diagnosed the problem, told me my options and I was out again in no time! And they washed the dust off my vehicle, free! GREAT SERVICE EVERY TIME!!

Christain King
Christain King
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Bri and Tony were great! They help me to ride off in my new vehicle in no time.

Jesus
Jesus
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I’ve been to 4 Honda dealerships. Honda of Tomball is the best!!! Customer service is the best.

Amanda Williams
Amanda Williams
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Worked with Sales Representative David Carraway and received wonderful customer service. He was very committed and diligent in finding the exact vehicle I wanted and delivered it to my home, making the car buying process completely painless and convenient, especially in this unprecedented COVID environment. Very responsive and would definitely recommend working with this dealership!

Adriana Ochoa
Adriana Ochoa
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First and foremost, customer service was great! The service department check in was quick and easy. I was helped right away. I was in and out in no time. The waiting area was nice and clean.

Phong Trinh
Phong Trinh
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Maria Ryans
Maria Ryans
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
yichun liu
yichun liu
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Tom Reitmeier
Tom Reitmeier
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Already did this on a very thorough survey ... once is enough!

Brad Kern
Brad Kern
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
ryhan imam
ryhan imam
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Paula Houlihan
Paula Houlihan
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a wonderful experience buying my new Accord. Nick (and everyone else) was so nice, very professional and helpful. Highly recommend!

Sherie Taylor
Sherie Taylor
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Everyone is very friendly. And I never have to wait long for the derives to be done.

PAMELA PHILLIPS
PAMELA PHILLIPS
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Tiffany Nolan
Tiffany Nolan
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Honda of Tomball was fantastic. They came to pick up my daughters car for regular service and dropped it back off same day. It was nice to not have to go to dealership and sit in lobby for couple of hours.

Josh Moz
Josh Moz
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Vicente Ortega
Vicente Ortega
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Kim Cabrera
Kim Cabrera
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
D Ram
D Ram
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
leslie miller
leslie miller
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

From the initial email contact with Bri Garza it was painless and easy. She was completely transparent and upfront with everything. I have purchased three Hondas previously from three different dealerships and this dealership by far is the absolute best! The financial manager, Manny Gil was awesome and so informative on the different warranty and maintenance offers. There was NO pushiness and they were completely transparent in everything they did. I was in and out within 2.5 hours!! You have made a customer for life! Thank you so much!!

"Service staff were very knowledgeable and was able to..."

ferdinandgormise
DEALERRATER
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service staff were very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. I recommend this dealer. No appointment is a big plus for me.

mark moore
mark moore
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Suzanne Murdock
Suzanne Murdock
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Ana Henriquez
Ana Henriquez
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Joe Sanchez
Joe Sanchez
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Natalie was great. Very good communication. Provided an honest and accurate offer without hidden fees. I knew exactly what I was getting coming in. She helped me and was patient, I had not seen that customer service at other dealerships I visited. Service center and financing department were easy and helpful as well.Thanks. I would definitely recommend Honda of Tomball especially Natalie.

Cheryl Martinez
Cheryl Martinez
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Adela Diaz
Adela Diaz
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Matt went above and beyond to help me get my car serviced. Would highly recommend taking your car there

Rosa Martinez
Rosa Martinez
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Kim-Jamy Nguyen
Kim-Jamy Nguyen
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"I had a great experience at Honda of Tomball when..."

prc1963
DEALERRATER
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience at Honda of Tomball when purchasing my new Accord. Everyone was so helpful and professional, and the paperwork part of the sale was smooth and quick.

Jennifer Alvarenga
Jennifer Alvarenga
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Great car buying experience, Car salesman Bill was nice and helpful along the way, and there’s chair massages while you wait. Overall, pleased with my car purchase.

Ivette Leal de Romero
Ivette Leal de Romero
GOOGLE
5-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We had an excellent experience at Honda of Tomball. Bri helped us get the car we wanted quickly. She was knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. The financing process was smooth thanks to Zach. Very happy with the customer service all around.

Will C.
Will C.
YELP
5-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Honda of Tomball is a great place to get your car! Everyone is amazing and our salesperson Anthony and Chris were very great with our purchase and polite to us! Our finance manager, Darryl Burns, helped us so much and was a very great man and as respectable as can be. Loved speaking with him and figuring everything out. Very clear about everything. 10/10 experience at Honda of Tomball!

sheila marian
sheila marian
GOOGLE
5-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I took my Civic in for service recently. The gentleman who helped me was polite and took the time to explain the repairs needed as well as the time required and the price of the service. While I waited he frequently kept me informed about the progress of the repairs. I had a good experience with the service department and will definitely return in the future if my car needs service.

Arielle Brooks
Arielle Brooks
GOOGLE
5-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We worked with Natalie to lease an odyssey during the covid 19 pandemic. It was an excellent experience, in particular due to her willingness to help meet us at our comfort level with regards to maintaining social distancing throughout the transaction. She was never pushy and was determined to give us the options to get the car in our price range. We have bought/leased several cars and it’s always an exhausting experience where I walk away knowing that I was somehow taken. I didn’t get this feeling with Natalie and it was a pleasure doing business with the dealership at all levels. Definitely will recommend to others.

Majed Siddiq
Majed Siddiq
GOOGLE
5-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Everything is neat, clear communication, great and flexible staff. I recommend, highly.

Read More

1. Based on IHS Markit US total new vehicle registrations of Crossover Utility Vehicles from 2009 through July 2019.

2. Honda wireless phone charger is compatible with Qi wireless charging standards. Check with your device’s manufacturer for wireless capability.

3. CMBS™ cannot detect all objects ahead and may not detect a given object; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and other factors. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. System designed to mitigate crash forces. Driver remains responsible for safely operating vehicle and avoiding collisions.

4. LKAS only assists driver in maintaining proper lane position when lane markings are identified without a turn signal in use and can only apply mild steering torque to assist. LKAS may not detect all lane markings; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and road condition. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safely operating vehicle and avoiding collisions.

5. Apple CarPlay is a registered trademark of Apple, Inc.

6. Android™ and Android Auto™ are trademarks of Google LLC.